Under The Bridge

You said you don’t walk a straight line,
I kinda knew that,
I smiled.

I said I don’t walk a straight line either,
You kinda knew that,
You smiled.

Our yellow brick roads are not completely different,
and not completely yellow.

I don’t know what colors lay ahead,
and that’s okay,
as long as we keep walking.

About Blinded by Bukowski

30-something female with a pen and a piano. Reading between the lines, sometimes skipping a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Under The Bridge

  1. shira2008 says:

    She skipped and jumped
    He flipped and flopped
    A smile spread over her face
    He stopped -looked up
    She put out her hand
    He took it.
    Best day ever!

    Like

  2. Linda Scholz says:

    Yes- As long as the relationship dos not stall out, but rather keeps moving forward it remains alive. I like your way of saying it better.

    On Sun, Sep 18, 2016 at 3:35 PM, Blinded by Bukowski wrote:

    > Blinded by Bukowski posted: “You said you don’t walk a straight line, I > kinda knew that, I smiled. I said I don’t walk a straight line either, You > kinda knew that, You smiled. Our yellow brick roads are not completely > different, and not completely yellow. I don’t know what colors ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

