Shake It Off

I’d like to pay homage,
to the following men,
those I wish,
to never see again.

The one who flirted with the waitress,
the one who may have been racist,
the one in love with his ex,
the one who only wanted sex,
the one who was intimidating,
the one who wasn’t a fan of bathing,
the one with the “platonic” roommate,
and the one who was definitely not straight.

I thank you all,
for each dating disaster,
because it brings me closer,
to the right answer.

About Blinded by Bukowski

30-something female with a pen and a piano. Reading between the lines, sometimes skipping a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shake It Off

  1. shira2008 says:

    I always wondered about how I arrived
    To the right place at the right time.
    As I contemplate my journey , I realize that each obstacle course
    Sent me in search of a new direction and new
    Experience.
    Sometimes it doesn’t always happen at the time we expect it
    But it happens!
    And when it does, you will know it .
    I have traveled far and wide and know this truth.
    Be you and you will be found as a diamond always shines through wherever
    It is . And the person who has true knowledge will see the sparkle
    And never let it go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

