In Your Eyes

I told you I liked you,
that was probably my first mistake,
but to be fair,
your hazel eyes are paralyzing,
and I shouldn’t be held responsible,
for what comes out of my mouth,
when i’m staring into them.

Then,
I almost told you I have a blog,
but realized,
that having “you”,
read about “you”,
is really going to screw up,
any last attempt I have,
at playing hard to get,
which at this point,
is becoming,
impossible.

That said,
I have a blog,
and this poem,
is,
about,
you.

About Blinded by Bukowski

30-something female with a pen and a piano. Reading between the lines, sometimes skipping a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Your Eyes

  1. shira2008 says:

    So truth be Told as-
    the games stop
    And I dare to Say –
    I care
    The relationship begins !
    No need for gin 👨‍❤️‍👨
    Just a big grin !
    Hallalooyah!👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

