You Give Me Fever

Let me take you back,
about a month or two,
I had a horrendous cold,
though felt more like the flu.

I could barely leave the bathroom,
let alone comb my hair,
and needed to go to the pharmacy,
the situation was not at all fair.

Not cause of my fever,
or rising body heat,
but because I had dated someone,
who lives right down the street.

I had to risk it,
needed to get in my car,
knowing I could run into him,
while grossly pale and sans bra.

Fortunately dear friends,
it turned out okay,
I bartered with the gods of dating,
and they let me get away.

The moral of my story,
be careful where you do who you do,
cause a cold could be more than just a fever,
it could be social suicide too!

About Blinded by Bukowski

30-something female with a pen and a piano. Reading between the lines, sometimes skipping a few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Give Me Fever

  1. shira2008 says:

    Sooo funny
    Know this feeling well!

    Like

  2. Linda Scholz says:

    Great information-and cleverly written but your preaching to the choir with me. I am so private I made Jackie O look open.

    On Fri, Jul 15, 2016 at 10:35 PM, Blinded by Bukowski wrote:

    > Blinded by Bukowski posted: ” Let me take you back, about a month or two, > I had a horrendous cold, though felt more like the flu. I could barely > leave the bathroom, let alone comb my hair, and needed to go to the > pharmacy, the situation was not at all fair. Not cause of my fever, ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

